the perfection of imprfekshun

March 17, 2008 at 7:48 pm 2 comments

hello perfect beings -I just wanted to share an epiphany I had last week that might be helpful to us all. I have been working on a business plan for Soul’s Calling, as the time is coming to look for financing to help the company grow to the next level. I have enlisted the fabulous volunteer (the right price for this entrepreneur right now!) group called SCORE. It is a national organization of retired business people dedicated to helping entrepreneurs. I dunno about you, but spreadsheets give me palpitations, so I had my first meeting to get some help. I got all tangled up in the exact details of all the info and the dreaded program XL – my mentor, exasperated with me, finally exclaimed “Look, it doesn’t have to be perfect, it’s just a place to start and work from!” EUREKA. I realized that I had missed opportunities and had been getting in the way of my own business by trying not to make a mistake. I then realized I had been doing it in a whole lot of areas in my life, and that guess what – LIFE is not perfect. After my sexual assault in 1997, I spent a good amount of time in that wonderful space where you KNOW how short life can be, and you quit being paralyzed waiting for the perfect time to fall in love, take Samba lessons, sing in public or tell your friends and family you love them. I realized that I had forgotten how to be that girl, and live each day fully and consciously. Well, I am back – and I encourage you to take a chance, go for it and LIVE NOW. If you haven’t had the benefit of a near-death experience and need a guide on how to do this, I humbly recommend Eckhart Tolle’s Power of Now. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

What is Soul’s Calling and why blog about it? surrender dorothy!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rebecca Fitzgerald  |  March 25, 2008 at 8:26 pm

    Gina, You are an inspiring person and this is an inspiring website. We are kindred spirits. I have had my dark nights of soul, as well, and preach the gospel of “have fun now” daily–as you of course know, because we are friends. Wonderful to know you!

    Reply
  • 2. John Shore  |  August 30, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    Dear Gina,

    As a firm believer that there are no accidents in life, I was drawn to your energy from the other room. Then, before you said what you did, I was in a daze over that pulsing bracelet. I look forward to getting to know you, learning from you and getting positive! Completion is more important than perfection these days.

    Bless you and your purpose.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


